Clutter Free (one day)

Following on from dealing with the “Too hard basket”, I’ve been cleaning through the various trays of accummulated garbage on my desk. I’ve just thrown out spare copies of the posters for the old Chess Club, Anime Club and Middle Years Book Club. All three were failed attempts to get students to use the library at lunchtime. There are many reasons why the library is quiet at lunchtime. A lot of it is historical and I’ve given up trying to change a well-established culture. These days I run a Lego Club twice a week in one of the classrooms. Those posters were pretty cool considering my lack of design skills and appropriate tools (no, really, I do still use Microsoft Publisher).

Leave a Reply

